Scientific Advisors

Jeffery F. Miller Ph.D.

Professor and Chair
Dept. of Microbiology, Immunology and Molecular Genetics
David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA

John J. Mekalanos, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair
Department of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
Harvard Medical School

Martin J. Blaser, MD

Martin J. Blaser, M.D.
Muriel and George Singer Professor of Medicine
Professor of Microbiology
Director, Human Microbiome Program
New York University Langone Medical Center

Stanley Falkow, Ph.D.

Robert W. and Vivian K. Cahill Professor Emeritus of Microbiology and Immunology
Stanford University School of Medicine

Lewis Lanier, Ph.D.

Professor and Chairman, Dept. of Microbiology and Immunology
University of California, San Francisco

Rene Russo, Pharm.D.

Chief Development Officer,
Arsanis Biosciences

Holbrook Kohrt, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Division of Oncology
Stanford University School of Medicine
AvidBiotics was saddened by the news that Dr. Holbrook Kohrt passed away on February 24th. Dr. Kohrt was a valuable member of the AvidBiotics Scientific Advisory team and a true pioneer in the field of immuno-oncology. He will be greatly missed.